Precautions on Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19): Mar. 16, 2020

Posted by Expeditors on Mar 16, 2020 4:32:15 PM

Countries including Austria and South Africa increase border restrictions in continued efforts to combat the spread of COVID-19.

South Africa
South Africa declared a national state of disaster in accordance with the Disaster Management Act. One of the measures announced by the South African government is the closure of two of eight seaports for passenger and crew changes.

Flights to or from France, Switzerland, and Spain (and several other countries) are suspended based on an Austrian government decree.

The overall situation remains very fluid. Contact your local Expeditors representative for more information and operational assistance.

Topics: South Africa, Coronavirus, Austria