UK Signs Economic Partnership Agreement with Six African Nations

Posted by Matt Schmitt on 9/30/19 5:00 PM

On September 10, 2019, the United Kingdom (UK) signed an Economic Partnership Agreement (EPA) with the Southern African Customs Union and Mozambique (SACU+M) to allow businesses to continue to trade freely after the UK leaves the European Union (EU).

The agreement includes the African nations of South Africa, Botswana, Lesotho, Namibia, Eswatini, and Mozambique. According to the press release, trade between the UK and the SACU+M nations was worth an approximate £9.7 billion last year.


The UK press release may be found here:

Topics: UK, European Union, SACU+M

Recommended for you