UK Publishes Guidance on Trade Agreements with Non-EU Countries in a No-Deal Brexit

Posted by Matt Schmitt on 8/26/19 5:00 PM

On August 15, 2019, the Department for International Trade for the United Kingdom (UK) published guidance on new trade agreements with non-European Union (non-EU) countries that will be in place in the event of a no-deal Brexit.

The guidance is broken out into four sections that provide information on which trade agreements are already signed, which ones are still in discussion, mutual recognition agreements, and additional information.

Some of the countries that have already signed an agreement with the UK include, but are not limited to:

  • Colombia;
  • Peru;
  • Chile;
  • Costa Rica;
  • Panama;
  • Iceland;
  • Norway;
  • Switzerland;
  • South Korea (agreed in principle and expected to sign shortly).


The UK guidance may be found here:

Topics: EU, UK, Brexit, Guidance

Recommended for you