Costa Rica Adopts Central America-Korea Free Trade Agreement into Law

Posted by Arturo González on 10/7/19 5:00 PM


On September 4, 2019, in La Gaceta, Costa Rica published Law number 9671 which contains the approval of the Free Trade Agreement between South Korea and the countries forming the Central American Republics (Costa Rica, El Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua, and Panama).

The agreement was signed in Seoul, Korea on February 21, 2018. The publication includes the text of the agreement, and Annex 2-B outlines the duty reduction schedule between Korea and Costa Rica.

For more information visit:

Topics: Costa Rica, FTA, South Korea, Central American Republics

Expeditors' Newsflash articles are compiled from a number of public sources that, to the best of Expeditors' knowledge, are true and correct. It is our intent to present only accurate information. However, in the event any information contained herein is erroneous, Expeditors International of  Washington, Inc. accepts no liability or responsibility.                                                                                           

Copyright © Expeditors International of Washington, Inc.  Expeditors' Newsflash articles may not be reproduced in any form without advanced written consent of an authorized officer of the copyright holder.     

Recommended for you